Love Note

I got to spend some quality time with my niece, Savannah this weekend and after she’d gone, I opened up one of my little journals and found this written in there:
note
My first thought was “Aww. How sweet. She not only knows that God loves HER, SHE loves HIM, too!”
~
Then, I picked up Kelly Minter’s study “No Other Gods” to finish up before starting a new study this week… and the more I got back into that study (and was repeatedly ‘called out’ time and again) I began to read Savannah’s note a little differently.
~
“I love You, too” can read one of two ways. In a reciprocal way, such was my first understanding of it “Oh, Father I know You love me! And I love You, too!” … Or the way I’ve been guilty of saying it myself lately “Of course, I love You, God… in ADDITION to  _______, _______, and ________.
~
 Ouch.
~
I think it’s high time that I put Him back where He belongs in my life.
How ’bout you? How would YOUR love note read?
Published in: on August 17, 2009 at 7:19 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://bittersweetjess.wordpress.com/2009/08/17/love-note/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. God’s really given you some wisdom. It never fails to hit me right where I live. Thanks again, in spite of the “ouch.”

  2. Awwww…cute note. 🙂

  3. Yeah. There’s another one that says “I will oba Gods’ Wrd”. ~ Savannah York Noelle 🙂


Leave a Reply

